CLAS Department Directory

MAJOR/PROGRAM

CONTACT

LOCATION

MEANS OF CONTACT

Africana Studies Dr. Melina Pappademos Wood Hall, Rm. 334 486-3630                                                     afam@uconn.edu
American Sign Language Dr. Diane Lillo-Martin OAK, Rm. 352 486-0155                                           lillo.martin@uconn.edu
American Studies Dr. Christopher Vials AUST, Rm. 226 486-3950                                                   christopher.vials@uconn.edu
Anthropology Dr. Natalie Munro BEACH, Rm. 434 486-0090                                             natalie.munro@uconn.edu
Biological Sciences Susan ‘Zen’ Buraceski (Physiology & Nuerobiology) BPB, Rm. 101 sandbox.uconn.edu                                                    susan.buraceski@uconn.edu
Kathy Pais (Freshman Biology) BPB, Rm. 101 sandbox.uconn.edu                                             katerine.pais@uconn.edu
Sharyn Rusch (Molecular & Cell Biology and Structural Biology & Biophysics) BPB, Rm. 101 sandbox.uconn.edu                                          sharyn.rusch@uconn.edu
 (Ecology & Evolutionary Biology) BPB, Rm. 101 sandbox.uconn.edu
Chemistry Osker Dahabsu CHEM, Rm. A109 486-2285

osker.dahabsu@uconn.edu

Classics & Ancient Mediterranean Studies Dr. Roger Travis OAK, Rm. 230 486-3316                                                     roger.travis@uconn.edu
Cognitive Science Dr. William Snyder OAK, Rm. 368 486-0157                                               william.snyder@uconn.edu
Communication Joel Nebres

Katie D’Antonio

ARJ, Rm. 245 486-3687,  advapp.uconn.edu

Walk-ins:

Monday & Wednesday, 10 – 11:30 AM

Tuesday & Thursday, 1:30 – 3:30PM

communication@uconn.edu

Economics Lauren Munyard

Rebecca Laroche Walker

OAK, Rm. 309 486-3022 advapp.uconn.edu                                                    economics@uconn.edu

Walk Ins:

MWF 8:30-10am

TuTh 2:30-3:30pm

English Inda Watrous AUST, Rm. 201B 486-2322                                                     inda.watrous@uconn.edu
English- First Year Writing Dr. Lisa Blansett AUST, Rm. 125 486-2859

fyw.uconn@gmail.com

Environmental Science/Studies Sara Tremblay BCH, Rm. 225/         YNG, Rm. 220 486-5218                                                     sara.tremblay@uconn.edu
French Dr. Roger Celestin OAK, Rm. 218 486-3314

roger.celestin@uconn.edu

Geography Dr. Andrew Jolly-Ballantine AUST, Rm. 432 486-2579                                                                  john-andrew.ballantine@uconn.edu
Geosciences Christin Donnelly BCH, Rm. 207 486-4432                                                     christin.donelly@uconn.edu
German/Eurotech Dr. Friedemann Weidauer OAK, Rm. 261 486-1533                                                     friedemann.weidauer@uconn.edu
History Heather Parker WOOD, Rm. 125 486-5380                                                     heather.parker@uconn.edu
Human Rights (as a second major) Rachel Jackson DODD, Rm. 159 486-8739

rachel.jackson@uconn.edu

Human Development and Family Studies Kristin Van Ness FS,  Rm. 123 486-4632

advapp.uconn.edu

Individualized Major (By Application) Dr. Monica van Beusekom ROWE, Rm. 419 486-0324

monica.vanbeusekom@uconn.edu

Italian Literary and Cultural Studies Dr. Philip Balma OAK, Rm. 213 486-3314

philip.balma@uconn.edu

Japanese (IMJR) Harry van der Hulst OR Stefan Kaufman OAK, Rm. 368 486-0152                                                    harry.van.der.hulst@uconn.edu stefan.kaufman@uconn.edu
(Pre)-Journalism Terese Karmel OAK, Rm. 468D 486-9290                                                      terese.karmel@uconn.edu
Latin Dr. Roger Travis OAK, Rm. 230 486-3316                                                      roger.travis@uconn.edu
Latin American and Caribbean Studies Dr. Anne Gebelein Ryan Refectory,         Rm. 235 486-8030                                                      LatinAmerica@uconn.edu
Linguistics – Philosophy/Psychology Dr. William Snyder OAK, Rm. 368 486-0157                                                    william.snyder@uconn.edu
Marine Sciences Annelie Skoog (Major) Avery Point Campus 405-9220

craig.tobias@uconn.edu

Dr. Evan Ward (Marine Biology Minor) 405-9073

evan.ward@uconn.edu

Mike Whitney                       (Oceanography Minor)

Claudia Koerting

(Advising)

405-9157                                                        michael.whitney@uconn.edu

405-9045

claudia.korting@uconn.edu

Maritime Studies Dr. Helen Rozwadowski Avery Point Campus 405-9120

helen.rozwadowski@uconn.edu

Mathematics- (Math, Applied, Actuarial Science &  Math-Stats) Dr. David Gross

Joe Tinnel

MON, Second Floor 486-1292

david.gross@uconn.edu

486-3297

joseph.tinnel@uconn.edu

Pre-Law Diane Whitney Enrichment Programs Office, ROWE 419 486-4223

diane.whitney@uconn.edu

Pre-Medical/Pre-Dental Dr. Keat Sanford ROWE, Rm. 407 486-1655

keat.sanford@uconn.edu

Dr. Joseph Crivello TLS Building Room 113 486-5415

joseph.crivellou@uconn.edu

Dr. Thomas Abbott TLS Building Room 212 486-2939

thomas.abbott@uconn.edu

Philosophy Dr. Thomas Bontly

Katie Upson (Advisor)

MAN, Rm. 203

MAN, Rm. 112

486-9470

thomas.bontly@uconn.edu

486-0085

Kathryn.upson@uconn.edu

Physics/Engineering Physics Micki Bellamy PHYS, Rm. 107 486-0449

micki.bellamy@uconn.edu

Political Science Suzanne Waterman OAK, Rm. 409B 486-0462

suzanne.waterman@uconn.edu

Psychological Sciences Sarah Scheidel (BA)

Kelsey Keefe (BS)

BOUS, Rm. 100A 486-2183 www.sandbox.uconn.edu

sarah.scheidel@uconn.edu

kelsey.keefe@uconn.edu

Sociology Katherine Covey (Program Assistant)

Katie Upson (Advisor)

MAN, Rm. 114

MAN, Rm. 112

486-4423

katherine.covery@uconn.edu

486-0085

www.sandbox.uconn.edu

Kathryn.upson@uconn.edu

Spanish Dr. Miguel Gomes OAK, Rm. 227 486-3313                                                      miguel.gomes@uconn.edu
Speech, Language, and Hearing Science Sarah Mosier PCSB, Rm. 232 486-3394

sarah.mosier@uconn.edu

Statistics Alyssa O’Keefe CLAS ASC 486-4760

alyssa.o’keefe@uconn.edu

Urban & Community Studies Edith Barrett Hartford Campus LIB Rm. 414 860-570-9029                                                   edith.barrett@uconn.edu
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Megan Delaney CLAS ASC 486-1134

megan.delaney@uconn.edu